It’s-Almost-Spring! Outfit

1

March 11, 2013 by FoodforPenny

Today in the Midwest it is gloomy and overcast, but I’m happy because it’s hovering 50 Fahrenheit degrees outside!I love Michigan, but this time of year is always a doozy to get through before everything warms up and turns green.

Enough whining; this is a dress I purchased last weekend off a Marshall’s clearance rack. ($29). I’m pairing it with my brown patent-leather pointy-toe boots, a vintage leather purse (which I’ll feature in a post shortly), my GAP denim jacket and an animal print scarf, also from a Marshall’s clearance rack many moons ago. The red flower pin on my jacket was lovingly made by my talented, sister. It’s a perfect pop of color. Lastly, bronze chains compliment the browns nicely, I think. I would love to find a retro color-bead neckalace, yellow or red, maybe orange. Something to keep an eye peeled for…

Tell me what you think! As I finish this post, it’s raining, perhaps I should exchange the denim jacket for my red raincoat and polka dot umbrella…

Happy Shopping!

"It's-Almost-Spring!" Outfit.

“It’s-Almost-Spring!” Outfit.

  • Nautical Stripe dress (French Connection, Marshall’s)
  • Brown patent-leather boots (Chinese Laundry, DSW)
  • Vintage leather purse (Thrifting)
  • Denim Jacket (GAP & DIY flower pin)
  • Bronze disc chain and link chain (Target & Garage Sale)
One thought on “It’s-Almost-Spring! Outfit

  1. […] how I used it as an accessory to my Almost Spring Outfit post? Tell me what you think! […]

Leave a Reply

